spiritualiorew.blogg.se

Best uad plugins
Best uad plugins












best uad plugins
  1. #Best uad plugins pro
  2. #Best uad plugins software
  3. #Best uad plugins code
  4. #Best uad plugins Pc

I need HD for the Icon.and HD is pretty much a waste with an Apollo (there isn’t much benefit)Ĥ. PT hardware and controllers integrate so well with PT.ģ.

#Best uad plugins software

I don’t like fussing with a 3rd party software program between the Apollo interface and PT.Ģ. Honestly I could do just fine with one, but.ġ. Yep, an Apollo is a fantastic tool, top notch in all ways. If however, you wish to track with the plugins, but don't want to use Apollo, you're SOL because every single UA plugin reports over 1100 samples of latency, which makes it impossible to track with, on any other interface. Or, if you don't do tracking(and don't care about latency), then use UA plugins all you like(because they do sound great).

best uad plugins best uad plugins

what are your needs? If you want to track with UA plugins, then get an Apollo interface and go for it. As great as the plugins are, I can mix just fine with other brands:oĪre you saying you think UAD will outlive HDX?

#Best uad plugins Pc

I run a UA Quad card in my HDN rig, and find myself not getting my money's worth, and if I had it to do all over again, I would have either gone with Apollo interfaces(at the time, Thunderbolt on PC wasn't possible), or I would have skipped UA completely. The plugins sound great, and in some cases, are probably the best sounding, BUT(this is where it goes a bit off the rails) what are your needs? If you want to track with UA plugins, then get an Apollo interface and go for it. Okay, my 2 cents(and please take it that way). the dongle? What dongle? The UAD hardware is the dongle:o I have a slightly different view, but to Stephen's #3. If and when I have plenty of spare cash I might well buy a UAD rig but right now they look overpriced to me. I'm not saying this will be the same for all UAD/Waves comparisons but the result won't be an overwhelming victory that some UAD users seem to think is a foregone conlusion.ĭon't get me wrong, UAD have some amazing plugins which sound great. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that I quite preferred the sound of the Waves one. Now the UAD looked fantastic and the Waves GUI poor by comparison. I did get the chance to compare the UAD Pultec and the Waves Puigtec a while ago. I rarely sell plugins but the thought I not being able to sell individual plugins seems downright inflexible, and moreover the lack of the ability to buy a used plugin.ĥ.

#Best uad plugins pro

I had enought of carry a 001, 002r and Mix rig around just to run Pro Tools.Ĥ. One needs to buy the expensive UAD DSP to run the plugins on.ģ.

#Best uad plugins code

The plugins cost at least twice as much as the same code I can run from say Brainworx.Ģ. However, I have these things against the platform.ġ. Some great plugins for sure and I wish I had access to some of them, certainly the more unique ones.














Best uad plugins